Reflections

As I sit here reflecting back on the year that’s about to come to an end and looking forward at the year to come I realize how abundantly blessed I am! God has done so much work in my life this past year and I have grown in more ways than I think I even know. I am so thankful for so many things. That my God loves me enough not to keep me where I am, He is continuously moving me down the path He has set out before me. I have learned to relentlessly pursue Him as He pursues me and this has developed such intimacy that it’s hard to describe. I am deeply and passionately crazy in love with HIM! There are things in my life that I long to have like a healthy real relationship with my siblings and because we all live in different parts of the country it’s hard to do so God has provided me with an over abundance of many siblings right here in Birmingham! He knows and hears the cries of my heart and He answers my prayers. Not always in the ways I want Him to but always in the way that is best for me.

I am thankful for my amazing husband! Although our marriage is not perfect by any means we do intentionally keep God as the center of it all and that is the secret to a strong marriage. When you are both pursuing God together and independently it creates a bond like no other. I am so deeply and madly in love with my sweet Joe. He loves God and pursues Him with a passion that fascinates me. He loves me and the kids with all of his heart and soul and we know it!

I am thankful for my kids, Kaylynne and Dominic! Some days I wonder if God really knew what He was doing trusting me with these precious gifts. They are both pursuing God with everything they have. They are so smart and some days it scares me with the knowledge they have. Especially the knowledge & understanding they have of God already. Childlike faith is really amazing when it’s up close and personal in your own children. Their hearts are so giving, loving and compassionate towards others and even towards each other sometimes. Watching them grow into the young woman and young man of God that they are called to be is truly amazing.

As far as looking at the year ahead the only thing I can say is THE BEST IS YET TO COME!

3 thoughts on “Reflections

Leave a comment